

Ohio Peace Officer Training Commission Meeting

March 10, 2022

Held at 1650 State Rt. 56 S.W., London, Ohio 43140 Met in the cafeteria

Minutes - March 10,2022

A. Opening- Call to Order

Chair Stanforth called the meeting to order at 10:01 a.m. Chair Stanforth lead the Pledge of Allegiance. Ms. Lopez-DeLaet called the roll call.

Commissioners Present:

Chair, Sheriff Vernon Stanforth Vice-Chair, Chief Clayton Harris Chief George Kral S.A.C. Eric Smith Colonel Richard Fambro

Commissioners Absent:

Sheriff Michael Heldman Lt. James Fitsko Ms. Carol O'Brien Ms. Wynette Carter-Smith Ms. Leah Amstutz

Ms. Lopez-DeLaet pronounced we do not have a quorum. 5 - Present, 5 – Absent

Chair Stanforth stated that we do not have a quorum, and therefore cannot hold an official meeting. He said that for those who did attend this would be an opportunity to talk with the OPOTC staff and get updates unofficially. No motions or actions can be taken by the Commission. This would just be a review and informal gathering.

Attorney General Staff Present:

Mr. Dwight Holcomb, Executive Director - OPOTC Richard Hardy, Assistant Executive Director - OPOTC Erica Wilson, Director of Training Curriculum – OPOTC Daniel Ozbolt, Director of Advanced Training - OPOTC Louis Agosta, Accreditation Manager – OPOTC Scott Reinbolt, Program Administrator – OPOTC
Cynthia Peterson, Principal Assistant Attorney General – OPOTC
Deana Leffler, Senior Assistant Attorney General – OPOTC
Michael Walton - Associate Assistant Attorney General - AGO
Garret Anderson - Assistant Attorney General - AGO
Laura Lopez-DeLaet - OPOTC Staff
Courtney DeLong – OPOTC Staff
Arienne Fauber - OPOTC Staff
Brittany Brashears - OPOTC Staff
Jill Cury - OPOTC Staff
Lori Rinehart – OPOTC Staff
Lynn Zimmerman – OPOTC Staff
Eric Maudsley – OPOTC Staff
Carol Simon – OPOTC Staff

Guests in Attendance:

Mark Lang – Columbus Police Department
Matthew Dickey – Dayton Police Department
Brian Fent - Clark State
Chuck Crosby – Sinclair College
Douglas Clinage – Medina County LETA
Ernie Oergel – Polaris Police Academy
David Wiseman – Delaware County Sheriff's Office
Sharon Montgomery – Ohio Traffic Safety Council