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To the Attorney General of Ohio: Pursuant to Revised Code 3519.01 (A) the undersigned
electors of the State of Ohio, numbering in excess of one-thousand (1,000), hereby submit to you
our Summary and Full Text of a proposed Amendment to the Ohio Constitution.

INITIATIVE PETITION
Amendment to the Constitution
Proposed by Initiative Petition

To be Submitted Directly to the Electors

Amendment
Title: “Ohio Medical Cannabis Amendment”

SUMMARY

A). The "Ohio Medical Cannabis Amendment" would add a new Section 12 to Article XV of the Constitution of the
State of Ohio for the legalization of the use of cannabis for "Medical Purposes", to establish an Ohio Medical Cannabis
Commission "OMCC" to regulate cannabis for the cultivation (growing), processing, testing, distribution, extraction,
sales, to manufacture cannabis infused products, taxation of cannabis and products sold, regulate and license the use
of medical cannabis and cannabis products; provide for the legalization to end the prohibition of cannabis for medical
use, and to decriminalize the users and providers of medical cannabis. The Amendment would allow doctors and
practitioners, during the course of a bona fide practitioner-patient relationship, to recommend cannabis to patients as
a treatment for qualifying medical conditions and to allow patients over 21 years of age to grow up to eight (8)
flowering plants and up to 24 seedlings for their medical use.

A minor patient with medical conditions, to qualify for cannabis treatment with the recommendation from their
doctor/practitioner and under the supervision of a parent, grandparents, legal guardian, City, County or State
Institution. This Amendment protects patients and their providers from penalties or disciplinary action for the medical
use of cannabis, establishes a registry and tracking program for law enforcement and the OMCC, and allows the State
of Ohio to receive and redistribute funds generated through the Registry Program as an “added value tax” of ten
percent (10%) of the gross revenue from all commercial cultivation centers (CCC) and five percent (5%) of the gross
revenue from each retail store (without deductions of any credits or losses), plus all other state and local tax; toward
the funding of law and safety resources, public education, addiction education, medical services, State General Fund
and the Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission (“OMCC”) to enforce this Amendment. The Commission is required to
employ qualified persons, agents, and experts, and may employ third parties to help perform the duties and operations
of the Amendment.

1. This Amendment provides for Medical Cannabis only; to persons with a qualified medical conditions, with
the recommendations of their Doctor/Practitioner, a minor patient must be under supervision.

2. This Amendment provides for the appointment of the Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission (“OMCC”),
with seven (7) members, appointed by the Governor and Petitioners as Administrator of this Amendment.

3. This Amendment provides for the Commissioners shall be responsible for applications, renewals and
operations rules to properly administrate this Amendment. Each Commissioner shall be elected for a term
of 2, 3 or 4 years,

4. The Commission shall provide organizational rules of operation with forms for application for registry
cards, certificate and renewals, including an internet base verification system for the Commission and Law
Enforcement to track all the patients, caregivers and agents for Commercial Cultivation Centers,
Dispensaries and Medical Testing Facilities.

5. This Amendment shall not allow any person to engage in cannabis use on any public grounds, schools,
public buildings. There will not be any CCC, Dispensaries or Medical Testing Facilities located within
1,000 feet of the corner of a schools, house of worship, daycare, drug rehabilitation, boys, or girls’ club or
recreational center.

6. A qualified medical patient shall have the right to use up to 240 grams of useable cannabis within a 30 day
period. The patient has to be at least twenty-one (21) years of age to have in their possession eight (8)

1 Summary




10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

20.

flowering plants, and up to twenty-four (24) seedling plants at any one time. All patients must have a
recommendation for the use of cannabis or cannabis products from their Doctor or Practitioner. All
cannabis or cannabis products must be purchased through a Dispensary.

A Minor Patient under the age of twenty-one (21) years of age shall have the right to use medical cannabis
products under the supervision of a parents, grandparents, legal guardian, City, Count or State Institution.
All cannabis products must be purchased through a Dispensary. With a recommendation from their Doctor
or Practitioner to use up to 240 grams of cannabis over a 30 day period.

A visiting patient being a minor, under the age of 21 years old or visiting patient over the age 21 years old,
shall have the right to purchase cannabis or cannabis products through a Dispensary with a cannabis
registry card. Subject to same conditions as # 6 & 7 above and maybe a non resident of Ohio.

This Amendment shall provide for an Added Value Tax of ten percent (10%) on all gross revenue from all
wholesalers and five percent (5%)on all gross revenue from retail Cannabis Stores. The Added Value Tax
will be paid to the State with a percentage paid to the Cities, County, Township, Government and the
OMCC as operation expenses.

State of Ohio Legislatures shall have the authority and right to amend this Amendment by passing an
“Initiative” to enact laws implanting the provisions to the Ohio Medical Cannabis Amendment, when in the
interest and well being of all Ohioans.

The Petitioners shall perform all the requirements set by this proposed Amendments and with the right to
use the service of others, including third party or parties to bring the Amendment to the electorate. A third
party may provide funds, obtaining the signatures needed for the ballot, campaign funds, and organization
experience. No third party or parties shall be prohibited from obtaining a registry card/certificate as a
holder fro a Dispensary or Commercial Cultivation Center. All Commissioners must be residents and
Voters in the State of Ohio. .

All information received and records kept by the Commission, on any person, patient or agent shall be
exempt from the “Freedom of Information Act, and only subject to administering and Ohio Law
Enforcement and Ohio Courts.

Any Agent, CCC, Doctor or Practitioner, Medical Patient, Caregivers, Medical Testing Facility or
Dispensary with a registry card or registry certificate from the OMCC shall not be subject to disciplinary
action, arrest, face any penalties or denial of any rights. A caregiver may receive compensation of assisting
patients that will not constitute a sale of controlled substance. A cardholder registry card may deliver
cannabis or cannabis product to a cardholder (registry card

Registry fees for medical patients shall be $100 annually. Renewal each year will be the same. Registry
fees for a Caregiver will be $750. Registry fees for a Dispensary shall be $10,000. Registry fees for a
Commercial Cultivation Center shall be $20,000, Registry fees for a Medical Testing Facility shall be
$5,000. All yearly renewals shall be the same. The registration fees will be paid to the OMCC for
operational expenses.

The number qualified medical patients shall be unlimited, Caregivers will be limited to one caregiver per
1,000 residents within a County, Dispensary one per 40,000 residents within a County, CCC’s is one per
100,000 residents within a County, with a limit of 3 CCC centers within one County. In addition, there will
be 5 testing facilities throughout the State of Ohio; Central, Western, Eastern, Southern and Northern. No
individual, Company, Corporation, Partnership will be permitted for more than 3 CCC centers.

No person applying for a registry card that has committed a violent offense or financial felony within the
past five (5) years will be allowed to grow/sell or receive a registry card.

Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission shall be permitted to confirm a cardholder status to an employer,
school, court, Ohio Enforcement Officials, OMCC shall have the right to inspect any and all locations
where medical cannabis is to be grown or sold. A Registry Certificate or Registry Card can be revoke or
suspend for violations.

Anyone over the age of 21 years of age, Corporations, LLC, or Partnerships must first obtain a registration
card and certificate from the OMCC including filing their proper business name and business with the
Secretary of State of Ohio.

A Caregiver who is 21 years of age or older, shall posses no more than five (5) patients but if he has a
qualified medical condition; he/she may also, grow for themselves. Caregivers can grow 8 flowering
plants, and 24 seedlings per medical patient.

Dispensaries shall have the right to posses unlimited amount of useable cannabis and cannabis products.
All products sold must have an approved label by the Medical Testing Facility. Dispensaries must have a
registry certificate through OMCC.
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Medical Testing Facility shall be independently owned. The Testing Facility will test for THC potency,
residual solvents and other items, as spelled out in the text. All potency and testing results shall be listed
on the product label and all items as tested and sold. Medical Cannabis Testing Facility must have a
registry certificate through the OMCC.

Limitation for Medical Testing facilities, Dispensary and CCC shall not be located on a property zoned
residential and must be a minimum 1,000 feet from a corner of any pre-existing school, drug and alcohol
rehabilitation, YMCA, YWCA, place of worship, daycare facility or any similar community recreation
center. Display of signage shall be limited to the use of a cannabis leaf or a green cross. Not the synonyms
of the word cannabis may be used on any building.

A Commercial Cultivating Center shall only operate to provide medical cannabis and cannabis products but
must follow all rules of operations as set by the OMCC. A CCC must have a registry certificate from the
OMCC. A CCC will only sell to a Dispensary, but will be required to have their product tested by a
Medical Testing Facility. CCC may grow an unlimited supply of flowering or seedling cannabis.

All agents or persons transporting useable cannabis or cannabis products must have documentation and a
registry card from the OMCC.

A Licensed Doctor or Practitioner shall not be arrested, prosecution or penalized or denied any right or
privileges including but not limited to civil penalty or disciplinary action for recommendations in good
faith to persons diagnosed with qualified condition during the course of a bona fide doctor, practitioner,
patient relationship.

If any section or subsection of this Amendment is held invalid it shall not effect any other part of this
Amendment. The Amendment shall be voted on by the Ohio electors in the next General Election; after the
approval of the signatures for the ballot by the Secretary of State.

For the purpose of this proposed Amendment Cannabis for “Medical Use” means the using cannabis, dried
plant from a cannabis living plant of the genus cannabis with a root system 3” or longer. “Usable
Cannabis” means the dried cured and usable flower of the cannabis plant.

END OF SUMMARY

COMMITTEE REPRESENTING PETITIONERS

These persons will represent the petitioners in all matters including obtaining the signatures for
the ballot.

The following persons are designated as a Committee to represent the petitioners in all matters
relating to the petition or its circulation.

PETITIONER

PETITIONER PETITIONER PETITIONER PETITIONER

Sandra Kay Riggs

571 Winchester Pike
Canal Winchester, OH
43110

Tonya D. Davis
4524 Croftshire
Kettering, OH 45440

Maryella R. Carpenter
571 Winchester Pike
Canal Winchester, OH
43110

Carlis E. McDerment,
Ir.

1933 Surrey Rd.
Blacklick,, OH 43004

Eric Richard Young
215 Eastmoor Ave.
Circleville, OH
43113
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COMMITTEE REPRESENTING PETITIONERS

The following persons are designated as a Committee to represent the

petitioners in all matters relating to the petition or its circulation.

PETITIONER

PETITIONER PETITIONER PETITIONER PETITIONER

Sandra Kay Riggs | Tonya D. Davis | Maryella R. Carlis E. Eric Richard

571 Winchester 4524 Croftshire | Carpenter McDerment, Jr. | Young

Pike Dr. 571 Winchester 1933 Surrey Rd. | 215 Eastmaor

Canal Winchester, | Kettering, OH Pike Blacklick, OH Av.

OH 43110 45440 Canal Winchester, | 43004 Circleville, OH
OH 43110 43113
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STATEMENT OF CIRCULATOR

l, , declare under penalty
of election falsification that | am the circulator of the foregoing petition containing the
signatures of electors, that the signatures appended hereto were made and

appended in my presence on the date set opposite each respective name, and are the
signatures of the persons whose names they purport to be or of attorneys in fact acting
pursuant to section 3501.382 of the Revised Code, and the electors signing this petition
did so with knowledge of the contents of same. | am the circulator of this petition for
the Ohio Medical Cannabis Amendment “Petitioners”, 571 Winchester Pike, Canal
Winchester, OH 43110.

| further declare under penalty of election falsification in accordance with section
3501.38 of the Revised Code that | witnessed the affixing of every signature to the
foregoing petition paper, that all signers were to the best of my knowledge and belief
the signature of the person whose signature purports to be or of an attorney in fact
acting pursuant to section 3501.382 of the Revised Code.

(Circulator’s Signature)

(Address of circulator’s permanent residence in this state)

WHOEVER COMMITS ELECTION FALSIFICATION IS GUILTY OF A FELONY OF THE
FIFTH DEGREE.

PETITIONER PETITIONER PETITIONER PETITIONER PETITIONER

Sandra Kay Riggs | Tonya D. Davis | Maryella R. Carlis E. Eric Richard

571 Winchester 4524 Croftshire | Carpenter McDerment, Jr. | Young

Pike Dr. 571 Winchester 1933 Surrey Rd. | 215 Eastmoor

Canal Winchester, | Kettering, OH Pike Blacklick, OH Av.

OH 43110 45440 Canal Winchester, | 43004 Circleville, OH
OH 43110 43113




FULL TEXT OF AMENDMENT

Be it resolved by the people of the State of Ohio that "Article XV" of the Ohio Constitution is
hereby amended to add the following Section:

Article XV
Section 12

Legalization, Regulation, and Taxation of Medical Use of Cannabis
(Ohio Medical Cannabis Amendment Text)

A). The "Ohio Medical Cannabis Amendment" would add a new Section 12 to Article XV of the Constitution of the
State of Ohio for the legalization of the use of cannabis for "Medical Purposes", to establish an Ohio Medical Cannabis
Commission "OMCC" to regulate cannabis for the cultivation (growing), processing, testing, distribution, extraction,
sales, to manufacture cannabis infused products, taxation of cannabis and products sold, regulate and license the use
of medical cannabis and cannabis products; provide for the legalization to end the prohibition of cannabis for medical
use, and to decriminalize the users and providers of medical cannabis. The Amendment would allow doctors and
practitioners, during the course of a bona fide practitioner-patient relationship, to recommend cannabis to patients as
a treatment for qualifying medical conditions and to allow patients over 21 years of age to grow up to eight (8)
flowering plants and up to twenty-four (24) seedlings for their medical use.

A minor patient with qualifying medical conditions, to qualify for cannabis treatment, must have recommendation
from their doctor/practitioner and must be under the supervision of a parent, legal guardian, City, County or State
Institution. This Amendment protects patients and their providers from penalties or disciplinary action for the medical
use of cannabis, and establishes a registry and tracking program for law enforcement and the OMCC, and allows the
State of Ohio to receive and redistribute funds generated through the Registry Program as an “added value tax” of ten
percent (10%) of the gross revenue from all commercial cultivation centers (CCC) and five percent (5%) of the gross
revenue from each retail store (without deductions of any credits or losses), plus paying all other state and local tax.
The added value tax will go toward the funding of law and safety resources, public education, addiction education,
medical services, State General Fund and the Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission (“OMCC”) to enforce this
Amendment. The Commission is required to employ qualified persons, agents, and experts, and may employ third
parties to help perform the duties and operations of the Amendment.

1). This Amendment provides for Medical Cannabis only. Therefore, it does not allow a person to provide cannabis
to a minor, expose a minor to second hand cannabis smoke, or allow anyone to smoke cannabis in any public place.
Persons with a Qualified Medical Condition may use Cannabis as a medical treatment. Persons twenty-one (21) years
old or older, and minor persons under the age of twenty-one (21), that have been diagnosed as having a qualified
medical condition, that qualifies for cannabis treatment. "Medical Condition" means a disease or a condition; one or
more of the following: (a) cachexia or wasting syndrome, (b) severe nausea, (c) severe pain, or (d) severe and persistent
muscle spasms including but not limited to those characteristics of multiple sclerosis, or the following diseases and
conditions: (&) posttraumatic stress disorder, (f) glaucoma, (g) Parkinson's Disease, (h) sickle cell anemia, (i) cancer,
() HIV or AIDS, (k) Crohn's Disease, or (1) any additional disease or condition added by the Commission, like
epilepsy, autism, seizures, Tourette’s or other neurological disease. Persons with a qualified medical condition must
have a recommendation, for the use of cannabis and cannabis products from his/her professional and licensed
doctor/practitioner and have a valid registration card from the Commission. In addition, a minor patient must have the
supervision and guidance of his/her parents, or grandparents, guardian, or city, county or state institution. All persons
(patients) may obtain their cannabis from a "Caregiver" if the person (patient) has specified a caregiver with the
Commission at the time he/she obtains a registry card. Each person twenty-one (21) years old or older and/or a minor
under twenty-one (21) years of age may use up to two hundred forty (240) grams of cannabis over a thirty (30) day
period. Each may purchase up to two hundred forty (240) grams of Cannabis/cannabis products, solids, liquids and
concentrates over a thirty (30) day period. A person may purchase any part of the cannabis/solids/liquid concentrate
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and/or infused products to make up the total of two hundred forty (240) grams, but NO more than two hundred forty
(240) grams of cannabis products over a thirty (30) day period.

2). This Amendment provides for the appointment of the Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission ("OMCC") by the
Petitioners and the Governor of the State of Ohio as the administrator of this Amendment. The Ohio Medical Cannabis
Commission shall have seven (7) members (Commissioners) appointed within 90 days after the approval of this
amendment by the electoral. The Commission shall have two (2) members appointed by the State of Ohio Governor
with administrative and accounting experience, one for a term of three (3) years and one for a term of two (2) years.;
Petitioners shall appoint five (5) members; one for a term of three (3) years being a Licensed Doctor or Practitioner in
Ohio; one being Medical Cannabis patient or cannabis advocate for a term of two (2) years; and one, a member of
law enforcement for a term of four (4) years, an attorney with administrative law for a term of two (2) years, one
members from the public for a four (4) year term. A minimum of four (4) members shall constitute a quorum with a
right to enact or disapprove all decisions. If any of the Commissioners resign or their term expires, the appointment
or election shall be made as set forth here above, by vote of the remaining Commissioners. Commissioners with
expiring terms may seek re-elections. All Commissioners must be residents and voters in the State of Ohio.

3. The OMCC Commissioners shall be responsible for the applications, and rules of operations for this
Amendment. Duties, Powers and Responsibilities of the Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission (OMCC) shall provide
for the following:

1) Within ninety (90) days after the appointment of the Commission, the Commission shall establish:

2) The forms and contents of registry applications and renewals, the manner in which it shall (a) accept

applications and renewals for registry cards and registry certificates (b) approve or deny applications and

renewal for registry cards and registry certificates (c) update a cardholder’s registry information.

3) The manner in which it shall maintain a confidential list of the applications mailing addresses, cultivation,
dispensary and caregivers locations, phone numbers and registry card numbers of persons and entities that have been
issued registry cards and registry certificates.

4) An internet based verification system available to Ohio law enforcement personnel on a twenty-four hour
basis to ascertain the following information when presented with a registry card or registry certificate, (a) that a person
is a patient or a caregiver, or that entities of a cultivation, dispensary center, or testing facility (b) that a cultivation site
belongs to a specific cardholder or company/corporation, (c) the number of cannabis plants that are permitted at a
caregiver site, (d) which cannabis agent is associated with each entities as determined through the commission’s
registry program.

5) An internet based verification system allowing the commission (OMCC) agents on a twenty-four-hour
basis to perform the following duties when presented with a registry card or registry certificate, (a) identify that person
is a patient, a caregiver, a Commercial Cultivation Center (CCC) agent, or a medical testing facility agent. (b)
Determine what amount of usable cannabis the caregiver or dispensary may legally provide to a specific patient at a
specific time, (c) enter any amount of usable cannabis provided to a patient, either directly or through a caregiver,
including the time, date and amount provided to the patient.

6) A procedure for notifying cardholders, caregivers, CCC and dispensaries of (a) the loss of the right to
possess a patient's cannabis plants, and (b) the revocation of a registry card or a registry certificate.

7) The commissioners shall write and regulate, governing the manner in which the commission shall consider
petitions from the public to add new conditions to the list of qualifying medical conditions set forth in this article,
including public notice of an opportunity to comment in public hearings on the petitions and/or present new conditions
that maybe added to the operating rules.

8) OMCC shall make electronically available all forms for applications for: cultivating center, caregiver,
dispensary and testing facility, minor patients, patients, doctors/practitioners and other recommended forms needed to
file for a patient’s registry card or registry certificate.

9) All applicants must submit to the Commission the following with their applications for a new or renewal
registry card and/or registry certificate.

a) A signed application or renewal with appropriate fees.

b) Proof of Ohio residence.

¢) The name, mailing address and date of birth of the applicant:

d) Permission from the applicant for OMCC to perform a criminal background check.
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¢) The physical address of the cultivation site where the applicant will cultivate cannabis plants, if any.

f) A two inch by two-inch photo of the applicant.

g) If the application is for a patient registry card, (a) a written recommendation issued by a doctor/practitioner
preceding the date of the application, and (b) a designation as to whether the patient, or caregiver will be
allowed to possess the patient's cannabis plants.

h) If the application is for a CCC agent registry card, a written statement from the CCC accepting the applicant
as a volunteer, employee, principal officer, or board member.

i) If the application is for a caregiver registry card, a designation as to whether the caregiver will be allowed
to possess the patient's cannabis plants. '

j) The application shall include that if the applicant owns the land or building structure on which the
Commercial Cultivation Center will be situated, and if they are not the owners, they shall provide written
consent to the Commission from the landowner approving the Commercial Cultivation Center.

4. The Commission will provide organizational rules of the OMCC operation and forms of applications for a registry
card/registry certificate and renewals, along with rules for the appointment of new commissioners. Within ninety (90)
days after receiving an application the Commission shall approve or deny the application. Denials shall be for
incomplete information, not allowing a criminal background check, not diagnosed as having a qualified medical
condition, not having a recommendation from their doctor/practitioner or attempting to renew while having a serious
violation. The Commission shall maintain the right to change or add other violations to deny an application. The
Commission will respond to the first applications on or before ninety (90) days after the OMCC has been appointed
and the Commission shall rule on the applications as approved or denied within ninety (90) days after receipt, on or
before when possible. The OMCC shall have the option to limit all locations for cultivating and selling cannabis,
depending on the need for cannabis products for medical treatment and for the health and well-being of Ohioans.

a) The OMCC may inspect all locations or entities of a CCC, Dispensaries, Caregivers, and Test Facility
before issuing a registry card/registry certificate. All locations and operation of entities shall be available for inspection
to insure a professional operation with all of the OMCC rules, regulations and policies are followed and obeyed.
Accounting records maybe be verified at any time to insure that the Added Value Tax is being paid to the State of Ohio
and the rules and regulations of the OMCC are followed.

b) The OMCC may revoke a registry card/registry certificate for a disqualifying offense or conviction; for
not providing accurate information to the OMCC or the State Department of Taxation. The OMCC shall also have the
right to suspend previous issued registry cards/registry certificates for serious or multiple acts, inside or outside of the
limitations and requirements of this Amendment in order to protect the health and well-being of all Ohioans. Once the
Commission is operating; they will set up a disqualifying offense list that will eliminate felons from being a caregiver,
a patient or owning a Medical Testing Facility, Commercial Cultivation Center or Dispensary.

c). The suspension, revocation, denial of a registry card, or registry certificate by the OMCC may be subject
to filing a review by the applicant with the Franklin County Court of Common Pleas.

d) The OMCC shall employ professional inspectors with existing experience to do inspections on all entities,
and accountants with experience in management and operations to insure quality performance as provided in this
Amendment as set forth by the Commission.

5. This Amendment shall not authorize any person to engage in, the medical use of cannabis, on the grounds of any
school, in any correctional facility, or when doing so would constitute negligence. Subject to the following limitation:
Limitations on Commercial Cultivation Center (CCC) Dispensaries and Medical Testing Facilities (MTFs) In an effort
to avoid the placement of a CCC, Dispensary or Testing Facility in socially unacceptable areas, all CCCs, Dispensaries
and Testing Centers, prior to permitting must obtain written approval from the local zoning board, that a property is
zoned either industrial, commercial or agricultural and therefore available and approved for the permitting of a
Commercial Cultivation Center “CCC”, Dispensary and Testing Facility. After this Amendment has been approved by
the electorate, zoning shall not be changed to eliminate the above. This Amendment provides that industrial,
commercial or agricultural zoning is acceptable for a CCC, or Dispensary or Testing Facility. A Commercial
Cultivation Center, Caregivers location, Dispensary or Testing Facility may not be physically located within 1,000
feet from any corner of a preexisting school, a place of worship, daycare facility, drug or alcohol rehabilitation facility,
boys club, girls club, YMCA, YWCA recreation center, or any similar community center. To ensure compliance with
this restriction, and in an effort to avoid offending Ohio citizenry a CCC, Dispensary or a Testing Facility may not
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display, in public view, advertisements or signage containing the word "cannabis" or synonyms of the word "cannabis.”
Each may display a cannabis leaf or green cross. A CCC, Dispensary or Testing Facility shall not knowingly allow
cannabis to be ingested or smoked on its property, and no individual, corporation, LLC or company may have more
than three (3) Commercial Cultivating Centers and/or three (3) Dispensaries in the State of Ohio, and no more than
one Medical Testing Facility per any one individual or company in Ohio and a Medical Testing Facility must be
independently owned and operated.

6). Medical Patient shall have the Right to Possess

a) A medical patient is twenty-one (21) years old or older and possess a valid patient registry card, and has
been diagnosed as having a qualified condition from their doctor/practitioner, has the right to possess up to two-
hundred forty (240) grams of usable cannabis during a thirty (30) day period. All medical patients twenty-one (21)
years of age or older shall possess the right to grow medical cannabis in their home, their property or rental, in a
secured indoor locked area away from public view and inaccessible to minors or any unauthorized persons. Medical
patients shall not grow more than eight (8) flowering plants and twenty-four (24) seedlings at any one time.

b) No patient shall have more than two hundred forty (240) grams of usable medical cannabis within a thirty
(30) day period, in his or her possession, or grow more than eight (8) cannabis flowering plants, and have up to twenty-
four (24) seedling plants at any one time and shall not sell to any persons.

7). Minor Medical Patients

a) Shall be a person under the age of twenty-one (21) years, having a medical condition and must be
supervised and under the guidance of mother/father, guardian, grandmother/grandfather or city, county or state
institution; and none shall be criminalized for administering cannabis or cannabis related products to a minor. The
minor patient must have a recommendation for the use of medical cannabis from a licensed doctor or a practitioner. A
minor patient shall have the right to obtain all the minor's medical cannabis products from a dispensary. A minor
patient may be a resident of the State of Ohio or any other State, but must obtain a registry card from the Commission.

8). A Visiting Patient or Patient

a). Person who is at least twenty-one (21) years of age, possess a valid patient registry card and has been
diagnosed as having a qualified condition with a recommendation from his doctor/practitioner for medical cannabis
treatment.

b). A visiting patient, from outside the state of Ohio can be an adult or a minor and may purchase their
cannabis product within the state of Ohio through a dispensary, but may not purchase cannabis products by mail and
may not take cannabis products outside of the state of Ohio. A minor shall have the same rights as a visiting patient or
patient subject to qualification setting out in 7a.

c) Shall have the right to possess up to two hundred forty (240) grams of usable cannabis within a thirty (30)
day period, if he or she possess through the Commission a registry card and has received a recommendation from a
State licensed Doctor or Practitioner for the use of medical cannabis for medical treatment.

9). This Amendment shall provide for an “Added Value Tax” of ten (10%) percent on all gross revenues from every
Commercial Cultivation Center "CCC" and five (5%) percent on all gross revenue from each retail cannabis store (all
without any credits, losses or deductions). In addition, to paying all state and local taxes, including the commercial
activities tax and other tax paid by general businesses in the State of Ohio. From the one hundred (100%) percent
Added Value Tax paid into the State General Fund Department of Taxation: Forty (40%) percent shall be paid and
used by the State General Fund; forty-five (45%) percent shall be paid and disbursed to the municipalities, cities,
counties and township governments “on a per capita basis”; as designated and paid out by the State Auditor. Such
payments will be used for police, fire/emergency services, public health, mental health, and addiction education. The
remaining fifteen (15%) percent shall be paid to the OMCC for operational costs and expenses. The “Added Value
Tax”, ten percent (10%) from each wholesale and five percent (5%) from each retailer, to be paid to the State will
remain the same and be allowed to increase as this Amendment is implemented. The Added Value Tax shall only be
considered a supplement to the State and Local Governments. The State of Ohio shall have the authority to apply a
ten percent (10%) penalty to any entity that is thirty (30) days late on their tax payment, plus a one (1%) percent
penalty per month until paid in full.
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10). The State of Ohio Legislatures shall have the authority and right to amend this Amendment by introducing and
passing an “Initiative” or to “enact laws” implementing the provisions of the “Ohio Medical Cannabis Amendment”
that would increase and/or decrease the number of Caregivers, Dispensaries, Cultivating Centers, Medical Testing
Facilities or Fees for the health and well-being for all Ohioans; including research and development of all forms of
cannabis for medical and scientific research for medical patients’ use. However, no Initiative “shall affect businesses
permitted prior to passing the “Initiative” to cultivate (grow) cannabis for medical treatment as allowed by this
Amendment and approved by the Commission “OMCC.”

11). The petitioners shall perform all of the requirements set by this proposed Amendment and petitioners shall have
the right to use the services of others, including a third party or parties to help bring this Amendment to the electorate
for an affirmative vote. A third party may provide funds for obtaining the signatures needed for the ballot, operational
expenses, campaign funds, and organization experience and campaign advise. No third party or parties shall be
prohibited from obtaining a registry card/registry certificate from the Commission as a registered holder for medical
dispensary or commercial cultivation center, but must be a resident of the State of Ohio. A Company or Corporation(s)
within the state or out of state must be registered with the Secretary of State of Ohio and meet all the qualifications
set by the Commission to obtain a registry card and/or registry certificate. Members of the Commission shall be
prohibited from being a registered or registry certificate holder for a dispensary or Commercial Cultivating Center.
All members of the Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission shall be residents and registered voters of the State of Ohio.

12). All information received and records kept by any person or entity for the purpose of administering this
Amendment are confidential and exempt from the Freedom of Information Act, and are not subject to disclosure to
any individual or entily without the cardholder's or the Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission “OMCC" permission,
except as necessary for authorized employees of the Commission or a law enforcement official to perform official
duties pursuant to this Amendment, and it shall be a misdemeanor punishable by up to 30 days in jail and a $2,500
fine for any person to breach the confidentiality of information obtained pursuant to this Amendment, except that an
employee of the Commission shall confirm a cardholder's status as a patient, caregiver, Dispensary, Medical Testing
Facility or “CCC” with his/her permission to a landlord, employer, school, medical professional, court, or Ohio law
enforcement official.

13). A Commercial Cultivation Center, Medical Patient, Visiting Patient, Minor Patients, Caregiver, Dispensaries and
Testing Facility , as a registered cardholder engaging in the medical use of cannabis as allowed under this article and
or Amendment shall not be subject to disciplinary action, arrest, face any penalties or be denied any right or privilege
including but not limited to employment or child custody by any court, financial institution, landlord, licensing board,
employer, or any other entity for acquiring usable cannabis, cannabis products or cannabis plants from a registered
cardholder. In addition, a CCC, providing usable cannabis or cannabis products to an institution approved by the State
for the purpose of testing or clinical trials, possession of cannabis that is incidental to medical use, possession of
cannabis paraphernalia, possession of usable cannabis, possession of cannabis plants. A caregiver may receive
compensation for assisting a patient with medical cannabis as permitted by the Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission
and such compensation shall not constitute the sale of a controlled substance.

a). A person may be simultaneously registered with the Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission, as a medical
patient, patient, and minor patient, caregiver, testing facility or a CCC.

b). A caregiver shall have the right to transport/deliver cannabis/cannabis/cannabis products and seedlings to
a medical patient at his/her place of business or residency, providing that a registration card bas been issued by the
Commission to the person doing the delivery. Each caregiver making a delivery must provide a statement with the
patient’s name, address and registry number and the amount of cannabis/cannabis products being delivered, and
providing the same to the Commission for record keeping. Deliveries from caregivers shall not be for more than five
(5) patients; plus, himself/herself at any one time; deliveries between CCC's or dispensaries are unlimited but must
provide a delivery statement to the Commission for record keeping.

14). Registry fees, Card License Fees, Registry Applications or Renewals
1) The fee for a registry card for medical patient, visiting patient or medical patient is not refundable and
shall be $100.00. The yearly renewal shall be the same amount.

5 Text



2) The fee for caregiver registry certificate shall be $750.00 and must be refunded within thirty (30) days if
denied; yearly renewal shall be the same amount.

3) The fee for a Dispensary registry certificate shall be $10,000.00 and must be refunded within thirty (30)
days if denied; yearly renewal shall be the same amount.

4) The fee for a Commercial Cultivation Center registry certificate shall be $20,000.00 and must be refunded
within thirty (30) days if denied; yearly renewal shall be the same amount.

5) The fee for a Medical Testing Facility registry certificate shall be $5,000 a year and must be refunded
within 30 days if denied; the yearly renewal shall be the same.

6) All Registration fees shall be paid to the Commission for operating expenses, licenses, enforcement of the
Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission, and other costs as generated by the Commission.

7) The Commission shall review at the end of every three years the fees paid as to whether they are reasonable
and fair,

15). Number of Patients, Caregivers, Dispensaries, CCCs, and Medical Testing Facilities to be allowed.

a) No limit to patients with a medical condition as recommended by their doctor/practitioner for the use of
medical cannabis.

b) Caregiver - The Commissions shall provide that each of the 88 counties of Ohio shall be eligible for one
caregiver per each 1,000 residents within any given county.

¢) Dispensaries - Each of the 88 counties shall be allowed to have one Dispensary per 40,000 residents
within a county.

d) Commercial Cultivating Center - The Commission shall provide for up to one CCC per 100,000 residents
in any given County. If a county is less in population than 100,000 residents, than adjoining counties can join to
make one. However, only up to three “CCCs” will be allowed in any one county, and not subject to population or
number of residents.

e) Medical Testing Facilities - The Commission shall provide for permitting up to five (5) medical testing
facilities within the State of Ohio divided in areas of Central, Northern, Southern, Eastern and Western. But will
increase additional sites if necessary.

f) The above numbers could change depending upon the need within the State of Ohio for medical cannabis.
The Commission shall be very mindful and act accordingly so that all Ohioans hopeful of seeking help through the
use of Cannabis and Cannabis Products will be within a reasonable distance.

g) No individual, company, corporation, partnership or LLC shall be registered though the OMCC for more
than three (3) physical locations for a CCC center and the same number applies to Dispensaries within the State of
Ohio.

16). All medical patients, caregivers, visiting patients, minor patients, or person or persons applying for a registry
card from the OMCC shall not be or become a registered card holder to provide, grow and test or sell medical cannabis
if they have committed a violent offense or a financial felony within the past five (5) years. After five (5) years the if
the applicant reapplies; the OMCC will review their application. No medical patient twenty-one (21) years of age or
older shall be arrested, incarcerated or fined for having in their possession up to two-hundred forty (240) grams or less
of usable medical cannabis while transporting from one facility or another and/or residence. Any owner, operator or
employee of the industry to grow or to sell medical cannabis shall allow the OMCC to do a background check to verify
that they meet the requirements of the OMCC.

17). The Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission (OMCC) Shall Be Permitted to:

a) The right to inspect where medical cannabis will be grown, sold or used for medical reasons in the State
of Ohio.

b) Enter into contract with a third party to process registry cards.

c) Suspend or revoke a registry certificate or registry card for serious or multiple acts outside of the
limitations, requirements, or rights and protections within this Amendment, or for acts not authorized by this
Amendment.

d) Revoke a registry card if the cardholder is convicted of a disqualifying offense.

) Deny a registry application if (a) the applicant has been convicted of a disqualifying offense, (b) the
application contains incomplete or inaccurate information, or (c) if the applicant previously had a registry card
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revoked.

f) The Commission shall have the right to improve the working operation of the Commission at any time.

g) May suspend or revoke a registry certificate or registry card for serious or multiple acts outside of the
limitations, requirements, or rights and protections within this article/Amendment or for acts not authorized by this
Amendment, and may deny an application or renewal that does not meet the requirements put forth in this
Amendment such as a unsatisfactory criminal background check. All OMCC actions are considered final, and may
be subject to judicial review in the Franklin County Court of Common Pleas.

18). Registered Cardholder or Registered Certificate Holder, such as a Caregiver, Corporation, LLC or Partnership:
Any person over the age of 21 or any corporation may own and operate a Caregiver, Dispensary, Medical Testing
Facility or a Commercial Cultivation Center providing they procure a registry card and or registry certificate, and meet
all of the requirements by the OMCC, including the filing with the Secretary of the State of Ohio, if they are a
Corporation, Partnership, Limited Liability Partnership or a Limited Liability Company as doing business in Ohio.

19). A Caregiver Shall have the Right to Possess:

a) A person who is at least 21 years of age, possess no more than five (5) patients, and allowed up to eight
(8) flowering plants and twenty-four (24) seedlings per patient and possesses a valid caregiver registry card/registry
certificate specifying that the caregiver may possess the patient’s cannabis plants through the Ohio Medical Cannabis
Commission registry program, with no more than two hundred forty (240) grams of cannabis per each patient over a
thirty (30) day period.

b) A caregiver may also be a medical patient and in addition to the five patients they shall also be allowed to
have up to eight (8) cannabis flowering plants, twenty-four (24) seedlings and up to two hundred forty (240) grams of
usable cannabis for their own medical use. All growing of cannabis plants must be in his or her home or property, and
secured, locked and protected from minors and all other unauthorized personnel/people. A caregiver may receive
compensation for assisting a patient with medical cannabis as permitted by the Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission,
such compensation shall not constitute the sale of a controlled substance. A Caregiver must obtain a registry card and
a registry certificate (license) to grow cannabis.

20). A Dispensary Shall Have the Right to:

1) Have Unlimited amount of usable medical cannabis and cannabis products.

2) Sell cannabis/cannabis products, accessories and supplies, usable cannabis products as approved by the
Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission, and licensed by the Commission. Each usable medical cannabis item shall have
an approved label from the Medical Testing Facility to insure that the item is qualified for sale and will meet the
standards and potency as required by the Commission.

3) A Dispensary must obtain/purchase all medical cannabis from a Commercial Cultivation Center, with
stamp of approval from a Medical Testing Facility as approved by the OMCC Licensing Commission.

4) A Dispensary shall sell cannabis and cannabis products, accessories and supplies to caregivers, medical
patients.

21.) Medical Testing Facility "MTF"

A licensed Medical Testing Facility shall be permitted through the Commission, The Medical Testing Facility will be
an independent private laboratory licensed to conduct research and analyze for contamination and potency. The testing
facility will be independently owned and not associated with the CCC or any other MTF. All retail medical cannabis
products sold by Dispensaries shall be tested by a licensed Testing Facility for TIIC potency, residual solvents (such
as butane, poisons, toxins, harmful chemicals, metals, harmful microbial pesticides and dangerous molds, mildews or
other contaminants). Potency and testing results shall be listed on the product label, including the Testing Facility with
the testing number on the label of each product to be sold by a Dispensary. A Testing Facility shall not sell cannabis
products to the public but only be a Testing Facility.

22). Limitations for Dispensary, Medical Testing Facilities and Commercial Cultivating Centers:

a) Shall be physically located over one thousand feet from any corner of a building of preexisting school,
place of worship, daycare facility, drug or alcohol rehabilitation facility, boys club, girls club, YMCA, YWCA, or
any similar community recreation center.

b) Shall not be physically located in a building and/or on property zoned for residential use.
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¢) No person or business shall have more than three (3) CCC or Dispensaries in Ohio.

d) NOT allow access to its cultivation site by anyone other than (a) CCC agents, individuals working for
the CCC, or Medical Testing Facility (b) law enforcement officials, or (c) the OMCC

e) Knowingly allow cannabis to be smoked or ingested on its property.

23). Commercial Cultivating Center ("CCC")
a) Engaged in the cultivation of cannabis for medical use of cannabis as allowed under this Amendment shall

not be subject to discipline action, arrest, face any penalties, or be denied any right or privilege, including but not
limited to employment or child custody by any court, financial institution, landlord, licensing board, employer or any
other entity for:

b) Acquiring usable flowering cannabis or cannabis plants, and to grow medical cannabis

¢) Providing usable medical cannabis, cannabis product or cannabis plants by a CCC to Dispensaries that
possess a registry card and registry certificate from the OMCC to supply medical cannabis to and for state approved
testing or clinical trials.

d) Possession of cannabis that is incidental to medical use

e) Possession of medical cannabis accessories and supplies, usable cannabis, or cannabis seedling plants.

f) A CCC may grow unlimited supply of flowering cannabis or seedlings for medical use and produce or
manufacture medical infused cannabis, and medical infused products.

g) Supply for wholesale medical cannabis and or any cannabis product and seedlings to dispensaries.

24). Requirements for Commercial Cultivation Center Agent

a) A CCC agent must-have documentation when transporting usable medical cannabis or medical cannabis
plants on behalf of the CCC specifying (a) the amount of usable medical cannabis or medical cannabis plants being
transported, (b) the date of transportation (c) a contact number to verify that the usable medical cannabis is being
transported on behalf of the CCC for which the CCC agent works or volunteers, and (d) a valid CCC registry card
from the Commission.

25). A Licensed Doctor or Practitioner
Shall not be subject to arrest, prosecution, penalty, or denied any right or privileges including but not limited to civil
penalty or disciplinary action by any occupational, or professional licensing board, bureau, for providing
recommendations in good faith to persons diagnosed with a qualified condition during the course of a bona fide doctor,
practitioner patient relationship.
a) A bona fide doctor or practitioner shall be licensed as a medical professional in Ohio or any other State
to practice medicine and make medical cannabis recommendations to his or her patient.

26). Severability - If any section or subsection of this Amendment is held invalid, the remainder of this Amendment
shall not be affected and shall continue in full force and effect where otherwise set forth in this text and shall supersede
all conflicting state and local law regulations. Nothing in this text shall require the violation of Federal laws. This
Amendment shall be voted on by the Ohio electorate in the next General Election (after the approval of the petitioner’s
signatures by the Secretary of State). If approved, this Amendment shall become effective upon the certification of
the electoral vote by the Secretary of the State. Nothing in this section requires the violation of federal law or purports
to give immunity under federal law.

27). For the purpose of this proposed Amendment "Medical Use" means the acquisition. possession, administration,
cultivation in an enclosed and locked facility, delivery, transportation, transfer, or use of medical cannabis or medical
cannabis accessories or supplies relating to the administration of cannabis to treat or alleviate a patient's qualifying
medical condition. "Medical Cannabis Plant" means a living plant of the genus cannabis with a root system at least 3”
or longer. “Usable Medical Cannabis” means the dried, cured. and usable flowers of the cannabis plant and text any
mixture or preparation thereof, but does not include the seeds, stalks, and roots of the plant, or the weight of any non-
cannabis ingredients combined with usable medical cannabis, such as ingredients added to prepare a topical
administration, food or drink, or medical cannabis in the process of drying and curing. All cannabis stalks may be
preserved and sold by a CCC.
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28). For the purpose of this Amendment, the following definitions shall be applied:

1) Added Value Tax in this Amendment shall mean the amount paid on wholesale and retail items sold. The
Added Value Tax is in addition to the taxes paid to the State and Local Governments, above the present taxes now
being paid by all business in the State of Ohio.

2) "Bona fide doctor/practitioner-patient relationship" means a full assessment of the person's medical history
and current medical condition made in the course of an examination of the person by a doctor/practitioner.

3). “CCC agent” means a principal officer, board member, employee, or agent of a CCC who is (a) at least
twenty-one years of age, (b) possess a valid OMCC registry card, and (c) has not been convicted of a disqualifying
offense.

4) "Cannabis Paraphernalia" means an instrument used for the purpose of administering usable medical
cannabis such as vaporizer, pipe, or rolling papers.

5) "Cannabis Plant"/Medical Cannabis Plant means a living plant of the genus cannabis with a root system at
least 3" or longer. This plant will be used to cure patient’s medical issues.

6) "Cardholder/Registry Cardholder" means a patient, a caregiver, a medical testing facility agent, or an agent
for a Commercial Cultivation Center (CCC), that possess a valid registry card from the OMCC and has not been
convicted of a disqualifying offense.

7) "Caregiver" means a person who is (a) at least twenty-one years of age, (b) has agreed to possess no more
than five patients' medical cannabis plants as determined through the Ohio Medical Cannabis Commission.

8) "Commercial Cultivation Center" (CCC) is the location of the enclosed, locked facility disclosed to the
Commission through the OMCC registry program. (a) possessing a valid registry certificate from the OMCC (b)
OMCC has agreed to License the CCC to grow medical cannabis and other medical cannabis products in unlimited
quantity and must operate under the rules established by the OMCC.

9) “Commission” means the appoint of a 7-member board appointed by the Governor and Petitioners for
terms ranging from 2 to 4 years. Members to represent the field of experience as a Licensed Doctor/Practitioner, Law
Enforcement/Attorney with Administrative Law, Member of the Public, Member with Administrative and Accounting
Experience. After the appointment the members shall be responsible for writing the rules, and adopting rules to elect
Commission members. Rules for applications, registry cards/cardholders and certificate for applicants to make
applications. Including forms for registry certificate to operate as a Caregiver, CCC, CCC agent, Dispensary, and
Medical Testing Facility. They will perform all other responsibilities to enforce the OMCC Amendment.

10). “Dispensary” means a retail location that will sell unlimited amounts of medical cannabis and other
products related to medical cannabis.

11) "Disqualifying Offense" means a violent crime that was classified as a felony in the jurisdiction where
the person was convicted, or a violation of a state or federal controlled substance law that was classified as a felony
in the jurisdiction where the person was convicted, except that an offense (a) for which the sentence, term of probation,
incarceration, and supervised release was completed (b) Five (5) or more years eartlier, or (b) an offense that consisted
of conduct for which this Amendment would likely have prevented a conviction, shall not be considered disqualifying
offense.

12). "Doctor/Practitioner” (Licensed in the State of Ohio) means a person who is a Doctor and/or Practitioner
authorized by law to prescribe medical cannabis to humans.

13) "Enclosed, Locked Facility" means an enclosed area such as a closed, room, greenhouse, or any other
building equipped with locks or other security devices designed to permit access only by cardholders.

14). "Medical Use" means the acquisition, possession, administration, cultivation in an enclosed and locked
facility, delivery, transportation, transfer, or use of cannabis or cannabis paraphernalia relating to the administration
of cannabis to treat or alleviate a patient's qualifying medical condition.

' 15). "Minor Patient" means a person under the age of twenty-one who has a qualifying medical condition,
possesses a registry card from the Commission, has been issued a valid patient registry card, with a recommendation
for cannabis or a cannabis product from a licensed doctor/practitioner, but must have the supervision and guidance of
his/her mother/father, grandparents, guardian, state, city or county institution.

16). "Patient” means a persoh who has been diagnosed by a doctor /practitioner as having (a) qualifying
medical condition, (b) possesses a valid patient registry card, and (c) has not been convicted of a disqualifying offense.
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17). "Qualifying Medical Condition" means a disease or a condition that produces one or more of the
following: (a) cachexia or wasting syndrome, (b) severe nausea, (c) server pain, or (d) severe and persistent muscle
spasms including but not limited to those characteristics of multiple sclerosis, or the following diseases and conditions:
(e) posttraumatic stress disorder, (f) glaucoma, (g) Parkinson's Disease, (h) sickle cell anemia, (i) cancer, (j) HIV or
AIDS, (k) Crohn's Disease, or (1) any additional disease or condition added by the OMCC, like epilepsy, autism,
seizures, Tourette’s or any other neurological disease.

18). "Qualifying medical patient" means a person who is (a) at least eighteen years of age and (b) has been
diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition.

19). Quorum means having a majority of the OMCC members to vote to agree or disagree on policies dealing
with the operations of the OMCC.

20) "Registry Cardholder" means a document issued by the Commission that (a) identifies a person as a
patient, a caregiver, or a CCC agent, CCC, Caregiver, Dispensary, Testing Facility (b) displays a picture of the
cardholder, (c) displays the cardholder's name, and (d) displays a registry number unique to the cardholder.

21) '"Registry Certificate" means a document issued by the Commission identifying a
CCC/Caregiver/Dispensary/Testing Facility has been approved through the Commission's registry programs.

22). Testing Facility/Medical Testing Facility means shall be a Testing Facility permitted through the OMCC
as an independent private laboratory to conduct research for contamination, potency and so forth of medical cannabis
and products.

23). Testing Facility Agent shall be a person licensed with a registry card from the OMCC to receive and
deliver flowering cannabis plants, medical cannabis products seedlings and testing each product for potency, solvents
and other items set out in paragraph 21 of this text. A testing agent must be qualified and have experience in testing
plants, as approved by the OMCC.

24) "Usable Cannabis", means the dried, cured, and usable flowers of the cannabis plant and any mixture or
preparation thereof, but does not include (a) the seeds, stalks, and roots of the plant, (b) the weight of any no cannabis
ingredients combined with usable cannabis, such as ingredients added to prepare a topical administration, food, or
drink, (c) cannabis in the process of drying and curing.

25) "Verification System" means a secure, password-protected, internet based system established and
maintained by the Commission that rejects any connection not sent from an encrypted server.

26) "Visiting Patient" means a person who (a) has been diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition and
(b) has been issued a valid patient registry card, or its equivalent, issued pursuant to the laws of another state, district,
territory, commonwealth, insular possession of the United States or country recognized by the United States and is not
a resident of Ohio.

27) "Written Recommendation" means a document dated and signed by a doctor/practitioner during the
course of a bona fide doctor/practitioner patient relationship stating that in the professional’s opinion, the patient is
likely to receive therapeutic or palliative benefit from the medical use of cannabis to treat the patient's qualifying
medical condition.

The Ohio Medical Cannabis Amendment shall become effective immediately following the approval by the voters of
the State of Ohio.
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